Book Excerpt Cursed Heroes

November 12, 2014 at 12:45 pm Leave a comment

cursedheroesbanner

Book Excerpt

I closed my eyes taking a deep breath, as I did I tried not to think about anything, but all I could think was this must be a dream it’s too crazy not to be. After all the first time I saw him, it was a dream and there is no way this was really happening I might as well go with it.

“Now what do I do now?” I asked. “Nothing you’re doing good just try to keep your mind clear.” He said as I opened my eyes, he put his hands together and spoke softly and seriously. As if what he was saying was of grave importance. “Run imprint program 777, subject Human, male, age twelve. Begin imprint process at ten present.” As his words finished I felt something moving through the hand he had poured the liquid in first, then the second hand. At first it was just my hands, then it began to spread throughout my whole body. “Increase imprint rate to fifty present.” He spoke once more as he did, I could feel my body heat up. It started to burn; it was as if my blood was boiling. A few minutes passed like this before he spoke again. “Active all systems, complete imprint now.” He said and as he did the pain grew, I felt as if I was on fire. I screamed out as the pain grew more and more it was like nothing I had ever felt before, I could feel every inch of my body, and it was in pain that just kept getting worst and worst. I could feel my heart beat; with every beat, it felt as if it was, pushing red-hot knives through my vines.

My cries echoed through the darkness but there was nothing and no one to help me I was lost in a world of pain, I soon lost track of time. It seemed as if I was in pain for day’s maybe weeks my screams eventually grew weak as my lungs gave way to the pain.

It was now completely silence, the pain pushed my mind to it limit as my body tried to shut itself down. My lungs gave way, I stopped breathing, I felt my heart slow and come to a stop. Somehow, I was still alive, the pain grew still, I reach my limit after what seemed like weeks, and then my mind gave way.

I woke up sweating in my bed. I jumped up and looked around my room. “Did I just have a bad dream? It must have been but it felt so real.” I said as I began to stand, I stood up then unbelievable pain shot up my spine into my head and knock me back down. “Oh no it was real? No it couldn’t be it was just a dream and it was over now.” I slowly made my way to my feet and got something to drink as I returned I looked in the mirror in my room.

There seem to be something written on it, it took a while for me to be able to read what it said. “I will see you in three years to complete the imprint.”

About The Book

beggins-cover-kendleTitle: Cursed Heroes: Beginnings

Author: WilliamD.  Ollivierre

Genre: Science-Fiction / Fantasy

In a universe where technology and the bad guys have gotten out of control, and a place where the destruction of a planet filled with people to test a weapon is the best way to show its power. Something must keep the balance of power, so the universe doesn’t fall into chaos. But when all forms of police and law keepers fail these heroes known as the Brothers Will stand tall.

Cursed by faith or maybe something much more powerful. Theses heroes fight risking everything in order to protect the universe they live in. Asking for nothing in return not even recognition, or so it may seem. These cursed souls are cursed to wander the universe forever protecting it against their own will.

Come see where they came from in this epic telling of just a few of their stories.

Author Bio

authorpicAuthor William D. Ollivierre, was created to write science fiction. With an imagination, that takes him out of this universe, to one of the wondrous worlds, heroes, and adventures. Then with his captivating voice, he takes you by the hand taking you for a ride in these worlds, pulling you deeper and deeper with each word.

He has published four books to date, one book of poems (The will of the heart, the love within) and three Science fiction works. Two short story collection and one novel, all as part of his Cursed Heroes saga that has only just began.

Links

http://mindofwill.com/

http://mowuniverse.com/

Buy the book on:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008HLVJQI
https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=dTDEBAAAQBAJ
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/483927

Entry filed under: Book Excerpt Posts, Enchanted Book Tours. Tags: , , .

Book Review A Different Kind of Safari Promo Post Omega in the Shadows

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



