Book Excerpt from Winterkill

October 8, 2014 at 12:14 am Leave a comment

winterkillbanner

Book Excerpt

At nine sharp, I called Clay Watkins.

“What can I do for you?” His distinctive voice boomed out of the radio speakers.

“I’ll be at work tomorrow. I’m looking forward to it.” I paused. “The news director at NBC and I didn’t part on the best of terms…”

“I know.” Clay’s voice was louder. “Heard an earful from him.”

“I left under the terms of my contract. I changed networks and moved over five hundred miles.”

“Didn’t get the particulars from Andy. I know him, you know. Couple of us go drinkin’ every year at the convention.”

“I assumed you knew each other. The important thing is that you understand that I fulfilled my contract and I gave two weeks’ notice.”

“Tell you what’s important to me. You get here and do a helluva professional job for me and this station. And don’t be an asshole while you’re doin’ it. See you tomorrow.” The line went dead.

I tapped my phone off. I could work with that.

About Winterkill

coverTitle: Winterkill

Author: P.H. Turner

Genre: Romantic Suspense

A beautiful reporter and a charming rancher are caught in a web of mayhem, murder…and lust.

Reporter Sawyer Cahill returns home to Cheyenne, Wyoming to report for the local station. But leaving behind the coverage of the gangland murders of San Antonio only lands her smack in the middle of the ritualistic animal mutilations. Harassed and threatened by the  freak behind the bizarre murders, Sawyer plunges into her investigation, reaping the attentions of two local ranchers.

Local rancher, Jake Spooner, tangles with a tug of war relationship with Sawyer. Tormented between his smoldering desire for Sawyer and his wish to keep her safe, their passion flames in a mountain snow storm.

Author Bio

PH TurnerTeaching and shooting news and documentaries took me to work on the East and West coasts, the Midwest and an island in the Gulf of Mexico. Born a fourth generation Texan, I live in Austin with an energetic mutt that waits patiently every day for me to come home and work on my second novel.

Links

https://twitter.com/pht97

https://www.facebook.com/P.H.TurnerAuthor

http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/author.aspx/30573
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8135186.P_H_Turner
https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=33795450&trk=nav_responsive_tab_profile

 

Giveaway

There’s a tour-wide giveaway for two $10 Amazon gift cards! Follow the link below to participate.

Go here to participate in the giveaway.

Entry filed under: Book Excerpt Posts, Enchanted Book Tours. Tags: , , , .

Book Excerpt from The Sunken Release Party The Luddite’s Guide to Technology

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



