Book Excerpt from The Unknown Mother

December 3, 2013 at 10:24 am 1 comment

bannerunknownmother

I’m happy to host an excerpt today from metaphysical / inspirational fiction novel “The Unknown Mother”. Enjoy!

Book Excerpt

The speaker that night was interesting enough, sharing the latest studies about the energetics of the heart. He introduced Matrina right before dessert. He told us that he first heard her sing years ago on a retreat in Mexico. He promised that we were all in for a real treat.

There was no musical accompaniment. Not much of an auspicious beginning, I thought. When Matrina stepped up to the mic, she just stood there for an unnerving minute, scanning the room. It was almost as if she had stagefright, which I was pretty sure wasn’t possible for a woman dressed in gold lamé and leopard prints. Then she closed her eyes and seemed to pray. People started muttering to each other. When she uttered her very first note, however, everyone…even the waiters…stopped what they were doing. Her singing held us all spellbound. Conversations dropped, servers held their cheesecake trays suspended, and people heading to the exits turned back, all to look at her, stunned by what they were hearing.

Her voice was pure, nothing flashy, but all were dazzled. She captured something ineffable. When she finished, not one person applauded…at least, not at first. Oh, that silence was unlike anything I’d ever experienced in my entire life. It was so vast, I just wanted to wallow in it forever. Then one person broke the spell with a clap, and soon everyone followed suit until the room was engulfed in an uproar of cheers. How did she do it? I wanted to know. I asked her about it later when we were alone.

“I am a servant of Sacred Sound. I place myself in complete trust when and where I am meant to give this gift. No matter what passes my lips, as long as I’m aware, it becomes a prayer. Each syllable—each tone—is imparted with intent to heal, inspire, and evolve those in its presence. With awareness, even hello or no thank you become passages to enlightenment. With my voice, I open channels—new channels, not those deeply rutted and entrenched channels that you’ve been taught are the only channels. No, my voice embodies all possibility. It’s beyond observation and can only be experienced in each moment. My voice is as unique as a fingerprint. I don’t try to sound like anybody else or impress people. In my voice is a life—Life itself. My voice—and yours too—is a living being, a pulsing form directly linked to the Divine. When I allow that divinity to flow, I am no longer Matrina. I am immersed, One with the Creator. I sing it all into being.”

I’d listened to her speak to me for all those months I’d known her, and I’d only now heard her sing. I knew whatever she said was true. She embodied a mystery that I could no longer doubt. In that moment, I realized I completely trusted Matrina. That’s something I hadn’t felt toward anyone in a very long time. It shook me to my core. Did I truly appreciate what I was learning? Was I dedicated enough? Could I ever live up to these teachings? I wanted to be worthy. Whatever this was, whatever she was, I resolved to take it very seriously.

The Unknown Mother

bookcoverTitle: The Unknown Mother: A Magical Walk with The Goddess of Sound

Author: Dielle Ciesco

Genre: Metaphysical / Inspirational Fiction

It isn’t every day that one meets a goddess, let alone a Matrika or being that presides over the sounds of language. It is said such deities can bring us complete liberation. Will that prove true for a struggling vocalist named Wrenne when a mysterious woman appears and offers to help her find her True Voice? This beguiling and eccentric teacher guides us all on a deep and powerful journey through 10 mystical gates of sound, sharing great insights, secrets, and profound wisdom about the power of letters, words, and our very own voice to transform the world around us.

Did you know that “Abracadabra” comes from the Aramaic…” abraq ad habra”, which literally translates to “I will create as I speak”? The message of The Unknown Mother is to reawaken people to this truth and to that which we habitually take for granted…the power of the voice. When we bring our awareness to our voice and learn to express it in new ways, with impeccability, we rediscover our true message. Voice is the key to unlocking our power and magnificence. The Unknown Mother is an adventure for lovers of word, sound, and voice taking the reader into these heart of sonic mysteries. This isn’t standard knowledge; this is a gift for our times.

Author Bio

Dielle in MimizanDielle Ciesco specializes in the transformational power of the voice to heal and connect us with our own Divinity. She is passionate about every Voice, be it the one we use everyday to communicate, the ones we hear inside our heads, the silent voice of wisdom, voices raised in song, or the ones that call us to awaken. The creator of Vocal Toning Meditation, Transformational Voicework, and Toning for Peace, she is a featured improvisational vocalist on the TLC series with Visionary Music, creators of DNA Activation music, as well as on the Bliss of Being with Richard Shulman and the Pure Heart Ensemble. With over 18 years experience as a performer, teacher and healing facilitator, Dielle blends her experiences in vocal toning, sacred sound, meditation, Toltec & Bon shamanism, multidimensional music, Reiki Tummo, coaching, and teaching to assist clients in discovering a deeper connection to their inner truth and wisdom. She teaches workshops, writes, sings, makes art, and works one-on-one with clients. The Unknown Mother is her first book.

Links

DielleCiesco.com
TheUnknownMother.com
https://www.facebook.com/TheUnknownMother
https://twitter.com/UnknownMother
http://theunknownmotherbook.wordpress.com/

Entry filed under: Book Excerpt Posts, Enchanted Book Tours. Tags: , , , .

Release Party Burn Book Excerpt Burn

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



