Book Review Chasing The Witch

February 14, 2013 at 1:10 pm Leave a comment

????????????????????????????????????????Title: Chasing The Witch

Author: Jessica Gibson

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Goodreads, Amazon

After the events of Mark of the Witch, Jilly at last begins to breathe easier though her powers are still growing. But can she harness them in time to confront a new chain of events that threatens to change everything?

Caroline has finally accepted her life as a witch, but when a stranger comes into her life she’s forced to question her family loyalty.

The sisters are thrown together to protect a young girl from the enemy determined to hunt her down. Can they save her — and themselves?

I love witches. If it were up to me, witches ruled the world. Girl power, forever! Jilly and her sister Caroline, main character of this book, are witches themselves, and I loved reading about their use of herbs, their cauldrons, their magic classes, ancient books, etcetera. Those were the aspects I enjoyed the most about this book.

The author offers well-rounded, vibrant, quirky characters. I actually liked Caroline the most, because she was a bit more subdued, but I enjoyed reading about both of them. The villain was actually pretty awesome as well. His name is Patrick, and he has more secrets than I thought possible. I was surprised by how much depth the author managed to give him, as a villain.

I also liked Jilly’s new ability. It was pretty original, and I thought it was well-explained. Caroline’s dreams about a mystery man were pretty awesome as well, but reminiscent of other witch series like Charmed, where sometimes they were influenced through their dreams.

Overall, the book was a well written, enjoyable, fun read. It was suspenseful, and at times I was biting my nails from tension. The moment Sabine, a vampire, entered the book, I thought it couldn’t get any better. I enjoyed the clash of vampires and witches. Also, the humor in this book was spot-on. A delight for fans of the paranormal.

Entry filed under: Book Reviews. Tags: , .

Book Review Not Another Wish and Giveaway Release Day Party A Slower, Lower Leap

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



